Monaghan County Council

Comhairle Contae Mhuineachain


Temporary Closing of Road R190

Temporary Closing of Road R190

Temporary Closing of Roads

Monaghan County Council gives notice of Intention to close the following road in the Municipal District of Ballybay-Clones in County Monaghan:

Date: Monday 31st May 2021 to Wednesday 2nd June 2021

To facilitate: Pavement Patching Works

Road Closed:

R190 Ballybay to Cootehill Road: Between its junction with the R162 Shercock Road and its junction with the R193 in the townlands of Anny (Cremorne By), Keenogduff, Keenogbane, Cumry, Balladian and Annaneese.

Diversion Route:

Eastbound R190 to Rockcorry, R188 to Swanns Cross, R183 to Ballybay, R162

Westbound R162 to Ballybay, R183 to Swanns Cross, R188 to Rockcorry, R190 to Anny

All Detours will be signposted in order to direct the Traffic. (Local Access and Emergency Vehicles will be catered for at all times)

Any interested person may lodge an objection to the closing of the above-mentioned road with the Head of Roads, Monaghan County Council, Mtek II Building, Knockaconny, Monaghan not later than Tuesday 18th May 2021. Any objections must be clearly marked on envelope "Objection to Road Closure".

If you have any queries concerning this Road Closure please contact the Municipal District of Ballybay-Clones, The Markethouse, The Diamond, Clones, Co. Monaghan at (047) 51018

Gareth McMahon

A/Senior Engineers

Roads and Transportation

13th May 2021

// This results in an error.
// The output above is before the header() call
Original SMS Content: Temporary Closing of Road R190 Ballybay to Cootehill from Monday 31st May to Wednesday 2nd June 2021 to facilitate Pavement Patching Works